Business Hours

Monday - Friday

8:30 am - 4:30pm

 

Closed on all state observed holidays.

Contact Us

Phone:

(304) 748-7850

Fax:  

(304) 224-1267

Location

1300 Potomac Ave.

Suite C, Upper Level

Weirton, WV 26062

An Educational Program for Your Family

 

Parents as Teachers (PAT) is a voluntary program providing early education to families in Brooke and Hancock Counties. Certified Parent Educators conduct learning activities with each child and provide developmental information and support for families. There are no income requirments. 

Parents as Teachers:
  • Is a confidential program
  • Is for children in Brooke and Hancock counties
  • Holds monthly in-home sessions scheduled at your convenience (morning, evenings, and weekends)
  • Age-appropriate curriculum
  • Provides activities that stimulate your child’s intellect, social, emotional, language, and motor development
  • Free books are distributed at each visit; books are the core to your child’s education!

Education is the key to success!

 

Children successfully learn at their highest rate from birth-age six.

 

Do not miss this golden opportunity to help your child reach the intelligence level they were born to achieve!  Monthly connections are offered for parents and children to socialize, learn, and have fun!

 

For more information, call the Brooke Hancock Family Resource Network at (304) 748-7850 and asked to speak to one of our Parent Educators.

-or-

Meet our Parent Educators

Weirton Office

Janna Gordon

PAT Coodinator

jgordon@brookehancockfrn.org

Aryn Carr

PAT Parent Educator

acarr@brookehancockfrn.org

Crystal Jozwick

Lead Parent Educator

cjozwick@brookehancockfrn.org

 

Samantha McCoy

PAT Parent Educator

smccoy@brookehancockfrn.org

Lindsey Fidler

PAT Data Management Specialist

lfidler@brookehancockfrn.org

Amy Shenton

PAT Parent Educator

ashenton@brookehancockfrn.org

Moundsville Office

Cherie Buzzard

PAT Parent Educator

cbuzzard@brookehancockfrn.org

Joy Mack

PAT Parent Educator

jmack@brookehancockfrn.org

Print Print | Sitemap
© The Brooke Hancock Family Resource Network